Well, my editing has picked up speed. I am still on target for having a beta release for the first of December’s wave of fannish editors. It’s been fleshed out a bit, a hair under 104k words as I type this, still on target for 105-110k.

When I was a kid, I wasn’t officially allowed to watch TV, so read a lot of books over and over. There were some books that, once I picked up, I couldn’t put down until I finished them. I just liked reading them THAT much. There was Judy Blume, Roald Dahl, Astrid Lindgren, and Daniel Pinkwater. I must have read every book I had by them more than 20 times. I am happy to say “Trolley” is now one of them. I get sucked into my own story. Does this mean it’s as good as those authors? Maybe not, but at the very least, I had as much fun reading as writing this book.

I really hope you all do, too. I am working hard to make this interesting and intriguing.

